Conservation Nebraska protects our state’s natural legacy by educating the public, supporting communities, and increasing civic engagement.

Education

Conservation Nebraska educates the public, media and elected officials about important conservation issues.

Advocacy

We work to mobilize a diverse network of people to engage in public policy.

Organizing

We empower Nebraskans to protect their natural resources through locally-led community organizing.

Get the Latest Updates

Every week we send a newsletter that covers the most important conservation issues facing our state and country. We also provide alerts about events happening near you, and how you can take meaningful action to protect the environment at the local, state, and national level. Sign up to stay involved! 

Our Staff

Eliot Bostar
Executive Director

ebostar@neconserve.org

 

 

Chelsea Johnson
Deputy Director

cjohnson@neconserve.org

 

 

 Shelby Janke

Development & Outreach Manager

sjanke@neconserve.org

 

 

Amanda Gangwish

Program Manager

agangwish@neconserve.org

 

 

Ilze Lipins

Southeast Nebraska Conservation Director

llipins@neconserve.org

 

 

Ashlea Kerr

Southeast Nebraska Conservation Director

akerr@neconserve.org

 

 

Taylor Harmening

Central Nebraska Conservation Director

tharmening@neconserve.org

 

 

Camaura Scott
Southwest Nebraska Conservation Director

cscott@neconserve.org

 

 

Billie Herron

Central Nebraska Conservation Director

bherron@neconserve.org

 

 

Mary Range

Northeast Nebraska Conservation Director

mrange@neconserve.org

 

 

Ashylnn Baker

Southeast Nebraska Conservation Director

abaker@neconserve.org

Zoe Vallas
Central Nebraska Conservation Director

zvallas@neconserve.org

 

 

Hannah Deblauwe

Northeast Nebraska Conservation Director

hdeblauwe@neconserve.org

 

 

Nic Nealy
Northeast Nebraska Conservation Director

nnealy@neconserve.org

 

 

Macey Schroeder

Southwest Nebraska Conservation Director

mschroeder@neconserve.org

 

 

Olivia Melson

Northeast Nebraska Conservation Director

omelson@neconserve.org

 

 

Elysia Olguin

Southwest Nebraska Conservation Director

eolguin@neconserve.org

 

 

Jennifer Knopik

Southeast Nebraska Conservation Director

jknopik@neconserve.org

Savannah High

Central Nebraska Conservation Director

shigh@neconserve.org

Misty West

Northwest Nebraska Conservation Director

mwest@neconserve.org

Our Board

Brian O’Neal

Board President

 

 

Mike Ayars

Board Director

 

 

Eric Johnson

Board Treasurer

 

 

Diane Lally

Board Secretary