Conservation Nebraska protects our state’s natural legacy by educating the public, supporting communities, and increasing civic engagement.

Education

Conservation Nebraska educates the public, media and elected officials about important conservation issues.

Advocacy

We work to mobilize a diverse network of people to engage in public policy.

Organizing

We empower Nebraskans to protect their natural resources through locally-led community organizing.

Get the Latest Updates

Every week we send a newsletter that covers the most important conservation issues facing our state and country. We also provide alerts about events happening near you, and how you can take meaningful action to protect the environment at the local, state, and national level. Sign up to stay involved! 

Our Staff

Eliot Bostar
Executive Director

ebostar@neconserve.org

 Maggie Montoya

Development & Outreach Manager

mmontoya@neconserve.org

Chelsea Johnson
Deputy Director

cjohnson@neconserve.org

 

 

 

 

Amanda Gangwish

Program Manager

agangwish@neconserve.org

Amanda Callaway

Program Manager

acallaway@neconserve.org

Lindsey Bremer

Southeast Conservation Director

lbremer@neconserve.org

Grant Harrison

Southeast Conservation Director
gharrison@neconserve.org

Eric Davis
Central Conservation Director
edavis@neconserve.org
Elysia Olguin

Southwest Conservation Director
eolguin@neconserve.org
Eric Garcia

Central Conservation Director

egarcia@neconserve.org
Misty West

Northwest Conservation Director

mwest@neconserve.org

Our Board

Brian O’Neal

Board President

 

 

Mike Ayars

Board Director

 

 

Eric Johnson

Board Treasurer

 

 

Diane Lally

Board Secretary