Conservation Nebraska protects our state’s natural legacy by educating the public, supporting communities, and increasing civic engagement.


Conservation Nebraska educates the public, media and elected officials about important conservation issues.


We work to mobilize a diverse network of people to engage in public policy.


We empower Nebraskans to protect their natural resources through locally-led community organizing.

Get the Latest Updates

Every month we send a newsletter that covers the most important conservation issues facing our state and country. We also provide alerts about events happening near you, and how you can take meaningful action to protect the environment at the local, state, and national level. Sign up to stay involved! 

Our Staff

Eliot Bostar
Executive Director
Chelsea Johnson
Deputy Director

Amanda Gangwish

Program Director

AmeriCorps Conservation Directors

Peggy Apthorpe

Rhiannon Carlile

Shelby Christian-Sallis

Eric Davis

Ryan Engel

Angel Hadachek

Grace Kollars

Briana Kouma

Olivia Nicholarsen
Kendra Noller

Madison Snodgrass

Dakota Stock
Ashleigh Stolhman
Moira Swanson

MaryKate Wray

Our Board

Brian O’Neal

Board President

Mike Ayars

Board Director

Eric Johnson

Board Treasurer

Diane Lally

Board Secretary